avery | rangers | yaya!

sean

Sean Avery will be returning to The Rangers. Excitement!

Now, I only watch when I’m around people who watch (happy now?) but I just love him and am happy he has returned home. In case you didn’t know, he was suspended from someotherteamwedontgiveashitabout for talking trash about his whore of an ex, Elisha Cuthbert.

“I am really happy to be back in Calgary, I love Canada,” Avery, a one-time Vogue intern, said. “I just want to comment on how it’s become like a common thing in the NHL for guys to fall in love with my sloppy seconds. I don’t know what that’s about. Enjoy the game tonight.”

He is obviously torn up on the inside and just needs a hug. Someone to understand him and his pain. I’m glad New York does.

Sorry, Val. First Rihanna and Chris and now this. It must be tough being pure in an unpure world.

Read about the details I didn’t read about here.

11 Comments

Filed under lint | licker

11 responses to “avery | rangers | yaya!

  1. val

    i really despise you today (and some other days) for posting this shit.

    hockey is a team sport. not an assholes disneyworld. his own teammates didnt like him and there is probably a reason for it.

    he was great on the rangers and I loved him, but when he aggrivates his own team, especially Dubinsky (my soulmate). I am no longer a fan.

    now diana…pls understand that posting this will not make him like you, call you, cradle you, hug you or invite you to his game or bedroom.

    and yes. my purity is tainted by being ur friend. 🙂

  2. Apparently your and Dubinsky’s opinions matter as much in this world as Mormons and leprehauns. I win.

    In regards to your vicious attacks on my intentions with this post, all I have to say is this: really? why not? why do you think he doesn’t like me?

    purity schmurity. life is more interesting on satans side. ask Avery.

  3. val

    its leprechaun…. obviously english and spelling dont matter to a writer in this world either.

    :::: clicking elbows together at you::::

  4. the saddest part is that i looked it up, too. im going to go stand in that corner over there. and by stand i mean sob in a fetal position.

  5. I had a tough time with the Avery suspension, even though I lived in Calgary for many years, love Phaneuf, Cuthberts a Calgary girl, and I don’t really care for Avery.

    What happened to the first amendment and what qualifies anyone to decide where the line is when it comes to trash talk?

  6. thank you, michael for thinking logically.

    val, you just got served. 15-love.

  7. val

    i personally dont care what he said about the girl or anyone else. i only care how he affected the team dynamic. thats all.

    Diana, its not tennis – in hockey it would be 1-0.

  8. yes. but they don’t serve in hockey. unless they do and im getting confused with my sports.

  9. daniel

    I will not watch until Glen Sather is fired or dies. I hope he dies.

    Avery is a good player and they need some balls. I’m tired of watching dubinsky, your soulmate, lose every fight. Way to pump the team up by hurting that guys hand with your face.

  10. val

    i got nothing. we’ll see what happens.

    slow and painful death to sather.

  11. It wasn’t until the Flames re-acquired Jordon Leopold that I realized the Avery’s return to NY should have been heralded “Avery back for sloppy seconds with Rangers” and I only hope it’s not too late.

Leave a Reply

